You’re the Man!

All my life I’ve wanted to be in a relationship where I was told this.

When this is heard in my house it means there is a bug to kill, a box to move, a hole to dig, garbage to be put out, or some other dirty job.  Today we found a couple of slugs had fallen from the trees onto our deck in the rain.  “You’re the man,” means it’s my job to remove them.  Those ugly sticky slimy slugs that I would be just as happy letting them crawl their way off the deck.  Sure this might take a day or two but why f*** with nature.  Live and let live, I say.  But no.  “You’re the man.  It’s your job.  Funny how these jobs don’t make me feel any more masculine or attractive.

About rushmorejudd

Independent author of erotic stories. https://rushmorejudd.wordpress.com/ https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/Rushmore
This entry was posted in Humor, Ponderings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to You’re the Man!

  1. floridaborne says:

    However, it should make you feel necessary. You have no idea how much a woman appreciates an expert slug stomper. 🙂

  2. philpalm says:

    Be very glad there is some appreciation from women. Some women give you no chance to be appreciated.

    However if you want to take “appreciation” to a higher level you better have the skills to perform….which often is hard to have.

  3. Understanding that what you expressed, most men feel…so…
    I try to remove the slugs myself.
    😀
    HUGS!!!

Leave a Reply

