Mega Millions

Someone told me today that I stand a better chance of being canonized than I do of winning the mega million jackpot.  This person obviously does not know me well. Once I did a good deed but most of my life has been spent fumbling around the fringes of the laws.  Whereas with mega millions, I have a strategy.  Sure the chances are 1 in almost 3 million of winning but I don’t just buy one ticket.  Two tickets doubles your chances, three triples and so on.  So I buy ten tickets!  Ten tickets!  Just think how good my odds are.  Much better than canonization.  Of course, there is probably some millionaire buying thousands of them.  But this time, I’m planning on winning.  And once I win, I can spend all my time blogging (although that seems highly unlikely).  That is all.  Wish me luck.

About rushmorejudd

Independent author of erotic stories. https://rushmorejudd.wordpress.com/ https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/Rushmore
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Mega Millions

  1. Tracy says:

    I use to occasionally buy lottery tickets, but I bought them so rarely that when I did purchase one I would have an internal conversation that went something like, hmmmm, I wonder why I bought a lottery ticket. There must be a reason I suddenly wanted to buy one. I know, I must be destined to win, otherwise why would I have bought one?
    Then I would be so disappointed that I didn’t win when I was so sure I would. So I don’t.
    Well, maybe I will this week now that we’re talking about it.

    • rushmorejudd says:

      When I was younger and my dad was alive he used to buy tickets religiously and I didn’t. I once had a logical conversation with him about how how ridiculous his chances were. His response, “My chances are a whole lot better than yours.”

  2. GOOD LUCK!!! I will be so so SO excited when you win!!! 🙂
    Ha, I love what your Dad said!!! 😀
    HUGS!!! 🙂

  3. I hope you woke up this morning a millionaire!

  4. rushmorejudd says:

    Unfortunately I don’t live in San Jose or Georgia, so I guess I’ll just have to put my submission in to the church for canonization now. I wonder if there is a form…

  5. Ha! I’m sure there is a very l-o-n-g form! 😉
    And good luck with that! 🙂
    HUGS!!! 🙂

  6. digitalgranny says:

    I didn”t win-dang it.
    Have a Happy Holiday and be blessed.

Leave a Reply

