Why I Write Erotica

Once when I was an artist I wrote deep, sad, heart twisting poems.  They came from a depressed, self-maiming place.  From a dark place.  And writing them was tortuous.  Took time.  Kept me depressed. 

 One day I decided that it wasn’t healthy for me to dwell on the dark side.  To self analyze my motives and question why, for who.  Because it was all so focused on self.  All so self absorbed.  Focusing on others, on helping others, on serving others, I somehow gave up the Artist.  I’m happier, so it’s not all missed.

Then along came erotica.  I had a story to tell – a fun story, an arousing story – and I discovered that others were aroused by it too.  That effect on others, even one other, made my toes curl.  Made my juices run.  Brought excitement.  Created an outlet without pretention.  In fact many would say it’s the lowest form of art.  And some would say it is not art at all.  And I don’t care what others say.  I have my fans.

About rushmorejudd

Independent author of erotic stories. https://rushmorejudd.wordpress.com/ https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/Rushmore
This entry was posted in Erotica, Ponderings. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Why I Write Erotica

  1. Tracy says:

    I am not a huge fan of erotica. I don’t dislike it, I would normally prefer other types of writing. However, I quite like the way your write, so here I am! Have at it.

  2. cocosangel says:

    I hope you drop by and read my post about “Court Case” and “Obsessions”. I am sure you will like them.

  3. I think men are better writers of erotic than women. I’ve always enjoyed your stories!

    I liked hearing about your writing…you came up with a good solution to get out your thoughts and feelings and even fantasies.

    That’s sad that people would call it the lowest form of art. I think it meets a need, has an audience, the subject matter is a huge wonderful part of our human experience, etc. and it is a wonderful form of art! 🙂

    I write some erotic poems and stories, but rarely post them.

    Hope you are doing well, Rush!

    HUGS!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

